Final Images

The images you see on this page are my final four images I will be handing in for this project. Even though we didn’t have much time with this unit, and I had to change my idea at the last minute. I am happy with how these images have turned out. I am also pleased as I took the images in a medium format which was one of my main goals for this project. I love the colours of the images, the pinks and orange tones clash nicely with the dark sky, brightening the images up completely. The graininess of the images makes them look somewhat painting like. Though looking at my images I think they show evidence that light pollution and other sources of light can have a great effect on the clouds and make them have crazy colours and some amazing effects to them. They make the images eye-catching and unique. I had fun doing this project and I am ecstatic with how the images have turned out. However, I don’t think these images are as strong as my self-portrait and BMX images, and they don’t really fit with my other pieces of work. I don’t regret doing these images and it has thought me techniques I didn’t think it could do, such as shooting during the night using medium format. If I could do this project again I would try to shoot more, plan more ahead, and plan for weather changes.

For this Project, I have also created a website, which has images from this project and other projects on it. You will be able to access it through the following link: https://ktabrahams.wixsite.com/kt-photography

Leave a comment